A Journey

by njx

There’s so much things, pressures, and emotions that I felt lately. I couldn’t get angry and I couldn’t cry though I want. I’m not okay with myself and I won’t forgive myself. I couldn’t blame anyone. Well, those thoughts could blow me up into pieces.

Today, when I’m sick of the crowd, I decided to go. Anywhere. So, accompanied by full tank’s car, John Mayer and Adele, I went to anywhere my mind guides. (These pictures are witnesses)

“Why you wanna break my heart again?
Why am I gonna let you try when
All we ever do is say goodbye” – ¬†John Mayer

“When the roads are quiet
No one is around
To track my moves” – John Mayer

“So I won’t let you close enough to hurt me
No, I won’t ask you, you to just desert me” – Adele

“There can only be one
Friends, lovers or nothing
There’ll never be an in-between, so give it up” – John Mayer

“Gravity is working against me
And gravity wants to bring me down” – John Mayer

“I was made to believe, I’d never love somebody else
Made a plan, stay the man who can only love himself” – John Mayer

“She is a stranger
You and I have history or don’t you remember?
Sure, she’s got it all but baby is that really what you want?” – Adele

“Baby, I have no story to be told
But I’ve heard one of you and I’m gonna make your head burn” – Adele

“My hands, they’re strong
But my knees were far too weak
To stand in your arms
Without falling to your feet” – Adele

What I got from this trip is, I must go home. Surely. All of us need to be home someday. Wherever it is, whoever it is, whenever it is. I’m not found my home yet. Well, a home in this world. A home that I can always back to him as far as I’m going. The end of my journey.

My journey isn’t end yet.

